Maggie’s 1st Road Trip

After completing a lot of firsts, Maggie wanted to share her adventures riding in the car for 7 days to arrive at a snowy and icy Portland.

When the boxes arrived, I wasn’t really sure what was going on and was very worried. I decided 4 am was the perfect time to show my concern and kept my parents up for several hours being sick. I think they humored me to make things seem normal, because before I knew it the apartment was empty and I was standing around unsure of what was to come.

imag3268_1

To my surprise, I got to do one of my favorite things and ride in the car. Of course, I found the pillows much more comfortable than my doggie bed and settled right in.

IMAG3292.jpg

After a while, I realized that I’ve never been able to see out the windows for so many days and decided to roll with some sass.

IMAG3312.jpg

Several days and many hours later, some of us got bored (obviously not me) and thought it’d be funny if I wore the travel pillow. I was not amused…

IMAG3316.jpg

Finally, we went somewhere that I could tag along. Being a drama queen, I immediately jumped up on a wall  and pretended to jump down the cliff below. It was hilarious!

imag3406

I got to explore some petroglyphs and petrified wood at a national park in New Mexico which was really fun.

When we arrived in Long Beach, I was not sure how to feel because I’ve never been a fan of water. Seriously though, what that stuff near the water’s edge.

I quickly realized that I can run and play without having to go in the water and can gaze into the warm sun.

IMAG3611.jpg

After all that running around, I was tuckered out while driving through Beverly Hills. While I was napping, they stopped for street tacos without me. How rude!

From there, someone got bored in the car (again) and decided we should take a selfie and I slept some more in a sun beam. I must know, can I call it selfie when I can’t take photos?

After what felt like forever, we finally made it to what I was told was my new home. I handled my first elevator ride like a champ and did so with other dogs (they better know that I’m the top dog).  I’ve been spending my time sleeping in my heated bed, next to the wall heater and gazing out the window hoping for a sun beam to lay in.

I am hopeful that the ice and snow will melt soon, so that I can chase the geese and hang out with my new beaver friend.

IMAG3892.jpg

My Christmas wish is for some rugs to arrive so that I can explore my new home without sliding all over the place and for some warmer coats. And I’m pretty sure Santa will deliver on that.

I’ll try to keep you posted if I go on any exciting new adventure in my new and chilly home.

 

Leave a Reply

