Winter Traveling…

Getting ready for our trip, selling things, packing, seeing family and friends before we go… Wow we’re busy!  We also need to plan all the details for the trip we’re going to be leaving for in only 3 days.  I was a little concerned with what the weather may look like once we get into Oregon on I-5 so I started looking into current conditions…

 

 

Turns out there’s plenty of snow right now!  I’m both excited but also a little worried about driving through that.  Any yankees reading this may scoff at this idea but I’ve lived in Georgia all my life.  I’ve driven through snow and ice a few times but knowing that I-5 is our only way to get to Portland from California and not knowing how bad it will be… it’s a bit worrisome. But that’s all part of the adventure, right?

Leave a Reply

